Navigation
Home Page

Holiday List

Holidays in term time

Please be aware that it is Gilded Hollins's policy not to authorize any holidays taken in term time. There are no exceptions to this policy. If your child has 10 or more unauthorized sessions (one half-day equates to one session) you will receive a letter from the local authority warning that any further unauthorized absences within a three-week period will leave you liable to a fine.

Holiday dates 2021/2022

 

Autumn Term 2021

 

Friday 3rd September

School opens for staff

Monday 6th September

School opens for pupils

Friday 22nd October

School closes Half-term

Monday 1st November

School opens

Friday 17th December

School closes for Christmas

 

Spring Term 2022

 

Tuesday 4th January

School opens for staff

Wednesday 5th January  

School opens for pupils

Friday 18th February

School closes Half-term

Monday 28th February

School opens

Friday 1st April

School closes for Easter

      

Summer Term 2022

 

Tuesday 19th April

School open for staff

Wednesday 20th April

School opens for pupils

Monday 2nd May

School closed - (Mayday)

Friday 27th  May

School closes Half-term

Monday 6th June

School opens

Wednesday 20th  July

School closes for Summer

 

           

Please note that children begin school on the date in bold type.

 

Top