Navigation
Home Page

Our learning

Friday 5th April 2019 - Egg factor entries.

Thursday 4th April 2019 - Easter fun for our superclass party.

Tuesday 3rd April 2019 - We made Easter gardens. Soon our cress seeds will grow.

Thursday 21st March 2019 - identifying what our school is made out of and why those materials have been used.

Tuesday 12th March - We visited our local church to find out what is inside a church and what it symbolises.

Monday 11th March 2019 - Classify materials of toys.

Thursday 7th March 2019 - World Book Day

Friday 1st March 2019 - We made a book for World Book Day!

Thursday 28th February 2019 - Lowry paintings.

Thursday 14th February 2019 - Valentine’s Day

Friday 8th February 2019 - building 3D pictograms.

Tuesday 5th February 2019 - Internet Safety Day - we learnt a song to help us remember how to use the internet safely.

Still image for this video

Friday 1st February 2019 - Chinese New Year - Dragon dance

Still image for this video

Friday 1st February 2019 - DT - building 3D dinosaur worlds.

Wednesday 30th January 2019 - Snowman building.

Friday 25th January 2019 - Y2’s class assembly

Wednesday 16th January 2019 - building bar models to solve problems.

Thursday 10th January 2019 - a visit from a tortoise and a bearded dragon.

Festive Photos! Year 2 would like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and happy new year!

Monday 17th and Wednesday 19th December 2018 - The Little Angel Finds Her Wings! What a fabulous performance from our Y2 and Y6 classes!

Tuesday 18th December 2018 - KS1 Christmas party and a visit from Santa!

Monday 10th December 2018 - Library trip - today we used our library cards, explored the library and read some new books.

Thursday 6th December 2018 - estimating, measuring and comparing metres.

Monday 3rd December 2018 - decorating the Christmas tree assembly

22nd November 2018 - making a picnic for an explorer.

15th November 2018 - the children have been using resources to share and group. They’ve been challenging themselves to make fact families too.

8th November 2018 - Giuseppe Arcimboldo fruit faces.

2nd Oct 2018 - What do plants need to grow? The children have been growing cress seeds, finding out if they can grow without light, soil or water.

24th Sep 2018 - Let's Go Fly A Kite! The children practised flying their kites to get hands on experience to help them with their instructional writing.

Top